Company - Hospitals Page Banner
Company Page Title



Our extensive hospital network includes 64 hospitals (of which 57 are majority owned by Life Healthcare and another seven in which the group holds substantial minority ownership), providing a range of healthcare services throughout South Africa. Our group has hospitals in seven of the country’s nine provinces, and in the country’s most populous metropolitan areas, including Johannesburg, Pretoria, Cape Town, Durban, Port Elizabeth, East London and Bloemfontein. Life Healthcare operates a range of facilities adapted to meet the local demand in the various regions of the country, including high technology, multi-disciplinary hospitals, community hospitals and specialised stand-alone facilities to provide the appropriate scope of healthcare services.

Click here to view the synopsis of facilities and services

Geographic spread of hospitals

Life Healthcare Group